Welcome to International region for Science Teacher Education

(This photo taken at 3rd INT-ASTE at EASE 2018)

We represent an international member subset of ASTE. Our international ASTE region officially  include all members who are interested in international science teacher education.  This region was founded officially this year after first formal meeting at ASTE 2016, Reno.

Mission of International Region

To promote collaboration among ASTE international members in scholarly activities for ASTE’s mission.

Current leadership

Director: Christine Tippett (University of Ottawa)

Christine Tippett, PhD
Associate Professor
Faculté d’éducation | Faculty of Education
Université d’Ottawa | University of Ottawa

Past Directors:

2016-2018: Young-Shin Park (Chosun University, Korea)

Executive Secretariat

Hyunju Lee (Ewha Womans University, Korea/hlee25@ewha.ac.kr)

Muhammad Abd Hadi Bunyamin (University of Minnesota, USa/bunya002@umn.edu)

Tomoki Saito (Shizuoka University, Japan)

Kazi K Shahidullah (University of Nevada, USA)

Winnie SO (The Education University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)


Larry D. Yore (University of Victoria, Victoria, BC, Canada)

Jerine Pegg (University of Alberta, Canada/jerine.pegg@ualberta.ca)

Wayne Melville (Lakehead University, Ontario, Canada


There are no membership fees for the International Region. However, membership in ASTE is required.